Canary Islands

The Canary Islands, also known as the Canaries, are a group of seven volcanic islands located off the coast of North Africa. The islands are part of Spain, and are located in the Atlantic Ocean. The Canaries are a popular destination for tourists, with their warm climate, beautiful beaches, and unique landscapes.

The Canary Islands are located about 100 km west of the coast of Morocco, and are bordered by the Atlantic Ocean. The seven main islands are Tenerife, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote, La Palma, La Gomera, and El Hierro. These islands are known for their diverse landscapes, from the rugged mountains of Tenerife to the white sand beaches of Fuerteventura.

Road network

The road network on the Canary Islands is well-developed, with a total length of around 2,700 km. Most of the roads are paved, with a mix of expressways, highways, and local roads connecting the islands. The road network is maintained by the Spanish government, and is subject to regular maintenance and repairs.

There are also a number of gravel and dirt roads on the islands, particularly in rural areas. These roads are often used by hikers and off-road enthusiasts, and can be challenging to navigate due to the rugged terrain.

Despite their small size, the Canary Islands have a rich cultural heritage, and are home to a number of historic sites and landmarks. These include ancient archaeological sites, museums, and cultural centers that showcase the islands’ unique history and traditions.

Overall, the Canary Islands are a fascinating destination that offers a blend of natural beauty, cultural heritage, and modern amenities. With their warm climate, beautiful landscapes, and well-developed road network, they are an ideal destination for travelers looking to explore this unique region of Spain.

Showing all 2 results

Shopping Cart